My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday June 12, 2007 June 12, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:55 pm

Well, I already am, but I’m going to be an aunt again within the next 24 hours or so.  While it’s exciting, it’s also rather scary right now…

My sister has been having some serious issues with hypertension her entire pregnancy (including just about everything else that can go wrong with a pregnant woman).  Today, things were serious enough that they’ve decided to let the baby come at only 34w3d – too early!  But it’s at a point where they will both be in danger if they let things go too much longer.  So, they moved her to a bigger hospital up in Milwaukee where they specialize in high-risk deliveries and have a NICU.  We’d surely appreciate any prayers you can send our way.  By this time tomorrow, chances our my new nephew, Wesley, will be here safely with his momma!

 

4 Responses to “Tuesday June 12, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    hope everything is fine – I’m sure it will be!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    It’s tomorrow, and I’m just finding this. Praying that all is well.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Hugs and Prayers. I hope everything goes well.

  4. Anonymous Says:

    I dealt with hypertension with my first pregnancy, too. (I made it to 37 weeks, though.) So I know how truly awful it can be. I will most certainly pray for them both. Hope you update soon to tell us how it went!


Leave a Reply

