My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday June 23, 2007 June 23, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:34 pm

It’s been a busy weekend and like my husband just walked into the room and said, “I’m weary.”  We started this morning early with Chip and I heading out to a seminar on church leadership.  We left the kids with Chip’s dad for the morning.  He’s such a wonderful PawPaw.  He took them out to the Bethany Celebration parade and then down to the park for the car show and to see what was what out there.

Chip ran me home at lunch time.  I muddled through a migraine this afternoon as thunderous storms rolled through the area.  But I got the majority of my work done.  I still need to put together a slide for the announcements about VBS, otherwise I got it all done.

Tonight we went out to the park for the fireworks.  For a town our size (pop. 1300) we have a terrific show.  In the past, the show has been closer to 45 minutes with only 3 seconds between each shell.  Tonight they were only about 30 minutes long, but it started raining about 5 minutes it.  Elijah sat with a friend, Kait & Noah oohed and aahed through them, Seth sat with his ears covered and eyes shut and begged to “go away” until he fell asleep – and we did it all in the rain!  But they are really worth sitting in the rain for.  Just one of the benefits of having a firework distributor in town.

And now, it’s time for bed. I think we’ll all sleep well tonight!

 

Leave a Reply

