My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday June 26, 2007 June 26, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:30 am

We dropped Elijah and three others off at camp this morning.  They were so excited they chattered like a bunch of monkeys the entire way there.  I never knew that four kids could talk so much.  I think used more words and talked more in the van during the 105 minutes on the way there than Chip and I do in an entire week!  And we talk quite a bit.  I mean, it’s what my husband does for a living.  We got them all settled and checked into their rooms and dropped them off in the cafeteria with about a half hour to go before they were to meet their counselors for their first official activity.  I’m sure by now they are sleeping soundly and dreaming of whatever tomorrow may bring.

When we got back, the Kait & Noah were in Pana with Chip’s dad, so we went up to run our errands.  We bought the kids a surprise at Menards (more on that in a minute) and then hit the mall.  Chip is still looking for a pair of tennis shoes.  We *thought* we found a pair at Kohl’s, but when we got to the checkout, we realized we had two different sizes.  And of course they didn’t have the other one in Chip’s size.  Poor guy.  He *never* has this much trouble finding shoes.

We finished up our errand running and got the groceries home and then went down to eat with Chip’s parents and pick up the kiddos.  By the time we got home, it was time for bed for them, so we put them in bed with a movie and then I set to work on their surprise.

We bought the kids a pool.  10’x30″ with a filter and such – one of those backyard ones that everyone in America either owns or knows someone who does.  I put it together and got the ring blown up and now we’re waiting for it to finish filling so we can turn on the pump, put on the cover and GO TO BED!  I can’t remember the last time I was up and about at 12:30 in the morning.  And tomorrow will be an early morning for me too.  At least I’ll know where to find my kiddos tomorrow!  I can’t wait for them to see their surprise!

 

2 Responses to “Tuesday June 26, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    How fun! They are going to love that!

    We had 9 kids go to camp, Wayne drove our van and took 6 girls in it (another mom took the three boys) Poor guy, he said they squealed, “practiced their we’re-finally-here-scream” and laughed so much that by the time they got there he had a headache. He said he’d take a van full of boys over girls any day. LOL

    We should go early on Friday to get them and grab lunch!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    That’s funny because my mom still says that about me and my brother when we get together–that we talk SO much. And we totally do chatter away like little chipmunks. Maybe it’s a sibling thing?

    That is a totally great surprise! I’m sure the late night will be worth it when their little eyes light up!


Leave a Reply

