My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Friday June 29, 2007 June 29, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:25 am

And if The Office weren’t on NBC, I’d quit watching it all together!

Anyone else out there addicted to the new show Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip? This year?  Did anyone watch the premiere back in September?  Did anyone watch the SERIES finale last night?  I feel like they set me up.  NBC finally produced a quality show.  One that wasn’t a reality show.  One that wasn’t a legal, cop or medical drama.  It was something new, it was something different, it was cancelled before the first season got halfway through.  STUPID! STUPID! STUPID!!! (Ask my kids, I don’t use that word lightly).

And in it’s place?  They’ll put an insipid reality show or a brainless sitcom or medical drama.  Because with the exception of The Office, that’s all NBC seems able to get on the air.  Why not cancel ER?  I’m a fan, but that show has way outlived it’s time.  Someone go Dr. Kavorkian on that thing already and pull the plug.  Why not cancel just ONE night of Deal or No Deal.  I mean does it really need to be on 3 nights a week?  1 vs. 100 is *not* funny and someone should definitely be putting Bob Sagat (or however you spell his name) out of my misery!  And “The Singing Bee” – where we watch people forget the words to songs?  Um, don’t they already have that show?  It’s called AMERICAN IDOL!  And if you’re that desperate you can’t wait for the new season to start, go down to your local bar on Karaoke night.  At least those people are drunk and have a reason to forget the words.  And they *know* they aren’t good, unlike the people who are willing to go on national television and embarrass themselves like that.  NBC should be ashamed of themselves for exploiting people like that.

I still can’t figure out what NBC was thinking!  BRING BACK STUDIO 60!!!!

(For the record, I just went and checked the shows on NBC – there are a couple I watch: Studio 60, 30 Rock, Last Comic Standing, My Name is Earl, The Office and Thank God You’re Here.  Out of 49 shows, I watch SIX!  The rest of my time is spent on other networks because NBC keeps putting fluff and filler on the telly.)

 

2 Responses to “Friday June 29, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Interesting…the ONLY one I watch on NBC is The Office! The rest of my tv lineup is split between CBS, TLC, Food Network and The Discovery Channel (have you discovered Cash Cab yet? You’d love it!)

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I never saw studio 60, now you make me feel like I missed a great thing.  shucks.


Leave a Reply

