My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday July 10, 2007 July 10, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 3:47 pm

I’ve found a new ice cream and now I’m in danger of gaining a hundred pounds!  Have y’all tried Ben & Jerry’s Vermonty Python?  Coffee ice cream with a cookie crumb swirl and chocolate cows!  YUM-O!  Thankfully the air conditioning keeps me so cold that I can only eat a few bites at a time before popping it back into the fridge.  DELICIOUS!

We’ve been busy, busy, busy lately.  This week is crazy busy.  I’m babysitting every day (instead of just three days) which isn’t too bad, but throw in VBS this week and the baseball tournament and extra practices and things are just nuts!  We had to have Chip’s parents come up and stay with the kids this morning for a couple hours just so we could go into town (I still ROFL everytime I say that) to get groceries.  The cupboards were getting bare!  Next week however, I’ll have no extra kids, no VBS and baseball will be done with the exception of the championship game on Monday night.  I’m looking forward to sleeping in and maybe a day trip sometime that week.

 

3 Responses to “Tuesday July 10, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Vermonty python….karmel sutra….so many choices……

  2. Anonymous Says:

    That ice cream sounds SO GOOD!  I will be watching for it…or should I???  I have been doing so good at watching what I’m eating, how could you tempt me like this!?!?!?!?

  3. Anonymous Says:

    I totally understand the busy thing!  We’ve got VBS next week, and not only am I co-directing, but I’m also in charge of the crafts.  We were visiting family last week, so my brain still feels like it’s on vacation!  I also babysit other kiddos, and it sounds like I’ll actually have a few extras next week during VBS…CRAZY!!  Oh well, the next week should be a break!  Thank You God!
    Blessings on your VBS!
    Andie


Leave a Reply

