My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday July 14, 2007 July 14, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 4:25 pm

…and I just do not mix!  In spite of the fact that I put on sunscreen with an SPF30 at least 3 times in less than 2 hours, I still managed to get a pretty bad sunburn sittng out at the ballfield today. *sigh*  Redhair and sunshine just don’t seem to mix, do they?  Maybe it will even out the tan on my arms?  And we’ve got more ball tomorrow afternoon!

That’s right – we play again tomorrow because WE WON!!!  We’re going to the championship game! (And then I’ll be done blogging about baseball until next season, I’ll bet some of y’all are glad).  The game is at 3pm tomorrow and then we’ll rush back for the VBS program tomorrow night at 6pm.  The game today was a GREAT game!  We won 5-1 and what was probably the best game of the season.  With as much hollering as we did today, chances are that by the end of the game tomorrow my voice is going to be gone. ROFL!  Gotta love a good summer baseball game – even if it is 9-10 year olds playing!

I’m off to nap.  I figure I might as well get in a nap before this sunburn really starts to hurt.  It could end up being a long night!

 

2 Responses to “Saturday July 14, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Just passing through, I love your site!  Enjoy your nap!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    My husband’s a redhead, too. He hates being out in the sun (hence the fact that he’s NEVER been to the beach!). He has to wear a hat constantly and use 50 SPF–the sport kind that doesn’t sweat off.

    Congrats on winning! That’s awesome. I tried like crazy to get my daughter to play softball–she’s really good at it but just doesn’t want to play on a team! I guess now I should feel kind of lucky. Afterall her team might have been really good and it would’ve been me roasting.

    Oh and if your burn is still bothering you–have you ever tried soaking paper bags in vinegar and applying it to the burn? My friend did that when her little girl got burnt at the beach last week and she turn a lovely brown overnight with no peeling!


Leave a Reply

