My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday August 2, 2007 August 2, 2007

Filed under: life,news — Rebekah Sanders @ 5:23 pm

I sat glued to my television last night as I watched the horror at what was once the 35W bridge sat in the middle of the Mississippi River.  After high school, I lived in Minneapolis for 4 years.  I can’t count the number of times that we drove over that bridge while we were in college and first married.  To see it sitting in the middle of the river like that was just unreal to me.  I mean, I *know* people who know people who were actually on the bridge (I have yet to know of anyone that I actually know that was on the bridge).  Chip has extended family that still live up there.  I’ve tried all day to make sense of it, but I just can’t.  My heart and prayers are with those in Minneapolis and St. Paul…

 

Leave a Reply

