My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Sunday August 5, 2007 August 5, 2007

Filed under: church,fun — Rebekah Sanders @ 7:28 pm

On our way to see Point of Grace in a few minutes.  Other than their Christmas CD, I haven’t listened to anything by them (other than on the radio when I actually listen to a Christian radio station) since high school/college.  My music tastes are very diverse so I’m looking forward to reminiscing a bit as I enjoy this music.  I think Kait will really enjoy it as well.

Kait didn’t get baptized this morning.  She’s still having problems with her ears (we’re trying to avoid the ER and hold out for the drs office on Monday) and didn’t want to get water in them.  We’ll have one more baptism service before the summer is done.  And she’ll be the first in the pool.

Great service this morning.  Baby dedication and baptism all in one service.  It was just a great day to give glory to God!

 

Leave a Reply

