My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday August 9, 2007 August 9, 2007

Filed under: church,travels — Rebekah Sanders @ 6:43 am

that I honestly can’t remember seeing for YEARS!  It was the alarm clock that read “5:03 AM” – which is what time I rolled out of bed.  There should be a law against such things!

We’re off to Indy this morning for the Assembly of God general council.  Off to make some history as we participate in electing a new General Superintendent.  Chip realized last night he was actually at Council the year that Bro. Trask was elected – in 1993!  He was there as a PK the year it was held in Minneapolis.  Looking forward to watching the process as it unfolds this time around.

See you late tomorrow night!

 

One Response to “Thursday August 9, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Hope you have a wonderful day (with at least one stop at Starbucks!).   I saw 5:03 too often this last year with being in school …. I perfer 6:00 am or even better 8:00 am!!   Actually, I love 8:00 am!!


Leave a Reply

