My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Sunday August 12, 2007 August 12, 2007

Filed under: church — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:47 am

And I just can’t hide it!  I’m about to lose control…

Oh, wait, I got a bit carried away there.  I guess that’s ok though since I am Pentecostal!

I *LOVE* Sundays!  There is just something special about coming together with other believers to worship God!  And it just excites me when I think that somewhere around the world for a 24 hour time frame, someone is giving glory to God for His grace and mercy! It starts when Sunday morning comes in the first timezone and continues all the way around the globe, from pole to pole.  It’s the ultimate “wave” for God – because if there is anything to cheer about, it has got to be the fact that no matter how messed up I am and how much I screw up in this life, God loves me and is willing to accept me just as I am!  How cool is that?

 

One Response to “Sunday August 12, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Cool entry, Rebekah, and a very neat thought of how the wave goes around the world! 


Leave a Reply

