My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday August 18, 2007 August 18, 2007

Filed under: meme — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:34 pm

80s Survey Did you listen to New Kids on the Block? 
Oh yeah…it was my very first concert at the Rosemont Horizon, now the All State Arena!!

Did you ever own a slap bracelet? 
Until they became illegal to have a school.

The Babysitter’s Club or Sweet Valley High?
Babysitter’s Club

Salute Your Shorts or Hey Dude? 
Neither
Kids Incorporated or The Mickey Mouse Club? 
Kids Incorporated

Who was ALF?
That fuzzy little brown guy who liked to eat cats

Do you remember the show Dinosaurs?
Nope – but I grew up in a house of all girls

Do/did you know the words to the Fresh Prince theme song?
My kids look at me like I’ve lost my mind because I know all the words… STILL!

Kimmie Gibler or Urkel?
Urkel – never was a big fan of Full House

Blossom or Clarissa Explains It All? 
Blossom

Did you have a crush on JTT?
Who is JTT?

Bobby Brown or Tevin Campbell?
Neither one – not my style of music

Step By Step or Full House?
Step By Step – still watch it sometimes

Did you listen to Milli Vanilli?
Until they got caught lip syncing.  I mean if you’re not actually going to sing your own songs, at least don’t get caught…
Mr. Rogers or Reading Rainbow?
Reading Rainbow.  I’m can’t believe the same guy is doing it after all these years.

Did you own a Glo Worm?
I didn’t, but my sister did.
Paula Abdul: better now or then?
Definitely THEN!

Wild ‘n’ Crazy Kids or Double Dare?
Double Dare

Remember Legends of the Hidden Temple?
Nope

The Mighty Ducks or The Little Giants?
Mighty Ducks all the way!  I can remember my cousins and I pretending we were the Mighty Ducks.  It helped that we already practially lived at the ice arena it seemed.
Did you watch Saved By The Bell? 
The original version – once Zack graduated there was no more reason to watch.

Who was hotter: Zack or Slater?
Zack

Camp Nowhere or House Arrest?
Neither

Did you own a pair of Reebok Pumps?
Sure did – Chip has a pair now!  But they inflate themselves when you walk.  And he’s currently shoe shopping and we saw a pair of Roos in the store.  They still have the little pocket!

Carebears or Smurfs? 
Smurfs – couldn’t stand the Carebears

Rainbow Brite or Strawberry Shortcake?
Strawberry Shortcake all the way!  And now my daughter carries on the addiction!

Did you watch Miami Vice? 
Yep – I can remember when all the guys wanted to be Don Johnson!

Did you own a pair of Jelly Shoes?
Yes, but I preferred my tennis shoes.

Did you own a Trapper Keeper? 
Didn’t everyone?

Atari or Nintendo? 
I preferred Atari – wish I still had mine.  Still have a nintendo – my kids love to play Duck Hunt!

 

2 Responses to “Saturday August 18, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    This brings back a ton of memories. 🙂 Milli Vanilli was so good. Too bad it wasn’t really them.

    And when I was shopping for school supplies for Becca I told her she needed a trapper keeper this year. She rolled her eyes and said, “Moooooom, they are called zipper folders now!” I just laughed and said to me they will always be trapper keepers. Then she said something about me being old. LOL

    I am going to borrow this one for my blog too okay! 🙂

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I loved, ALF, too. He has a talk interview show on these days, but I forget which network it is. It’s pretty clever, though.


Leave a Reply

