My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Sunday August 19, 2007 August 19, 2007

Filed under: church,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:01 am
  • Church starts in less than an hour.  I should be getting ready.
  • My thumb on my right hand really hurts!  I slammed my hand in a door as I tripped over Seth earlier this week and it was not getting better.  I think I need to stop using my Trackball mouse and letting Seth use my thumbs to climb up the front of me.
  • It’s been a long week and even longer weekend – I ate Oreos last night to help destress.  They helped some but I may need some more.
  • I love the smell of a box of new crayons!  I still like to color – even if my kids are nowhere around.
  • I discovered Google Gadgets yesterday.  Now I can easily see whenever I get a new email without even opening Outlook.  Same with my calendar.  And it gives me a notepad to write on that stays on my desktop.  I’m loving Google Gadgets!
  • I finally figured out how to get PowerPoint to work for our services and not let everyone up there see what I’m doing on the computer.  This week I need to teach someone else how to do it!
  • I’m not a very patient teacher so I’m a bit worried about teaching her how to run it all.
  • The next “teaching” lesson will be teaching her how to make slides and put the presentations together herself so someone can do it while we’re gone on vacation and such and I don’t have to worry about getting it done before we leave.
  • I don’t want to teach anyone else to do it because that means I should probably give them a chance to do it and the truth is I *LOVE* running the video part of our services.
  • I *will* teach someone else to do it because maybe they like computers too and I’d be robbing them of being able to serve God in that way.
  • I don’t have to cook lunch today.  HOORAY!
  • If I don’t get off the computer, I will be late for church.
 

Leave a Reply

