My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday August 21, 2007 August 21, 2007

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 7:30 pm

I’m thinking maybe the invention of the word CRAP to signify something is terribly wrong may have come from someone having a horrible cramp.  They meant to say “OH CRAMP!” but instead it came out crap and well, there you have it!  Because that’s exactly what happened to me this morning!

As I was going to sleep last night, I got a terrible cramp in my calf.  Us Americans call it a charlie horse.  I know of at least one Aussie who had never heard the term before I used it recently.  I thought all was well until this morning when I got out of bed and stood up.  Because before I could even register what was happening, the words flew out of my mouth (I’m thinking I’m probably lucky that I don’t even really think bad words – although some would say crap is a bad word – because I’m absoultely certain they would have come out of my mouth this morning).  I meant to yell, CRAMP! but instead I said CRAP! Really, that probably summed up what I was thinking a bit better.

And I’ve continued to struggle with my calf muscle cramping up on me all the live long day!  It hurts and no amount of stretching is working to ease the pain.  I soaked in a hot bath, I’ve walked until my feet hurt, I’ve stretched and stretched and only managed to strain the muscle in my upper leg.  It is NOT a pleasant feeling!

 

One Response to “Tuesday August 21, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Ooooh, I feel for you. Drink lots of water. It’s supposed to help. Hope it’s feeling better.


Leave a Reply

