My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Monday August 27, 2007 August 27, 2007

Filed under: blog,technology — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:01 pm

I have this little google op on my desktop that automatically checks my email for me.  I like it because it tells me when I need to actually check my email or if I can just continue to ignore the spam.

But tonight I glanced over and saw words that just hurt me…

“Your blog has been rejected.”

OUCH! I hate rejection.  It goes against everything in me.  Fortunately, the place that rejected me has guidelines and once I’m in compliance, I’ll be added with no problems.  My blog meets all the criteria, I just have to figure out how to put an archive calendar onto my blog with the new theme.  Anyone have any idea how I can do that? (Using the normal Xanga shortcut doesn’t work for my blog).

 

2 Responses to “Monday August 27, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Bummer! I am not at all familar with Xanga so I can’t help with the archive problem.

    Good luck with it. I hope someone knows how to fix it.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    So you’re saying that “edit this page” and clicking on “add module” won’t do it? hmmmmm…..


Leave a Reply

