My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday August 28, 2007 August 28, 2007

Filed under: kids,life,photos — Rebekah Sanders @ 3:08 pm

But he assured me he was *not* tired and did *not* need a nap today.

MVC-001S

However, when I walked into the living room and found him sleeping on the couch, I figured I’d just leave him there.

Why couldn’t he take a nap?  Why was he so tired?  Because at 7:30 this morning, they started the process that would finally culminate with them removing and replacing a 50ft section of railroad track directly across from our house.  He spent the entire morning on the couch watching out the window…

MVC-002S

Unfortunately, they started too early in the morning so he was up early after being up late last night.  Fortunately, it looks like they should get it all done today so hopefully he’ll sleep a bit better tomorrow morning.

 

Leave a Reply

