My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday August 28, 2007 August 28, 2007

Filed under: travels — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:43 pm

 I want to go to Italy.  There, I’ve said it.  I long to travel abroad and my first destination would be Bologna, Italy.  I’m not sure why exactly.  It’s just a place that I’ve always wanted to visit.  When Chip and I dream of traveling, we dream of Italy and the adventures we would have.

 

Tonight, I decided that I would sit down and see how much it would actually cost us to go.  After visiting HotelReservations.com, I realized that someday our dreams might actually become a reality!

 

I’ve looked online before at a lot of different sites.  Unless we were willing to book our hotel/airfare without knowing exact flight times or hotel reservations or unless we were willing to “ask” for a certain price and hope we got it and just give the company our credit card number (like *that* is going to happen), the price quotes we were getting weren’t even possible in our dreams. 

 

Until I found a new site tonight!  Hotelreservations.com offers the best pricing that I’ve been able to find on international travel.  When we’re ready to go to Italy, we’ll definitely be using them for our travel needs.

 

With the dreaming done, I decided to reach a little closer to home.  Because I’m not willing to go through the passport process or ride that long on an airplane with my 4 kids – at least not at their current ages – I thought I’d check out the prices for Disney World.  

 

We’re hoping to make our trip in two years.  Seth will be 4 and hopefully old enough to remember it somewhat.  Because chances are that we’ll only go once.  There are 6 of us and I’m under no illusion that it will be a cheap trip.  And we’ll have to start saving now if we plan to make it.  Our general council meeting will be in Orlando in 2009 and if there is any way to do so, we’ll tack on a couple extra days for some fun in the sun.  And pray that there are no hurricanes that week!

 

I loved that I finally found a site that not only offered resort prices and chain hotels, but also gave prices on rental condos and homes – which is almost a necessity with 6 of us.  It’s actually hard to find a website that is accommodating of larger families – actual I think it’s even hard to find a website accommodating that it is to find a hotel!  But hotelreservations.com made my browsing easy and gave me exactly what I needed!

 

 

One Response to “Tuesday August 28, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I want to go to Italy too. Mmmm how about a culinary tour of Italy?


Leave a Reply

