My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday August 30, 2007 August 30, 2007

Filed under: Nifty Stuff,technology — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:05 pm

then I am in trouble!

Ok, that’s not true, I can wait if it’s something important.  But when it comes to the fun stuff – like a new cell phone – it drives me crazy to have to wait! C-R-A-Z-Y!!!

Our new cell phones arrived this morning.  And Chip is on the golf course.  On only the 14th green the last I heard about 20 minutes ago.  And then he has to go to the DMV before coming home.  And since his phone is the primary phone – and activating the phones requires we do HIS first – well, I have to wait until he gets home.  And I want to play with my new phone NOW! Right now! As in this very minute!  And I can’t.  So I sit here looking at the box, trying to distract myself with the internet and the children and anything else I can (all while ignoring the *mountain* of laundry piled up on the couch that needs folding), when all I really want to do is activate that new phone and play with my new toy!

 

Leave a Reply

