My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

He did it!!! September 26, 2007

Filed under: family,kids — Rebekah Sanders @ 2:48 am
Tags: , ,

We got Seth his first package of underwear this past Monday – after him talking about them for a week.  He had his heart set on Cars underwear (he gets mad if you just call them unders), but ended up with Go Diego ones.  We got them home and he carried the package around for the rest of the day.

The plan was for me to put him in underwear today.  But Chip was going to be gone all day and I had a headache.  No, a migraine.  So I didn’t.  However, Chip put him in them after his bath tonight.

A friend stopped by to drop off some school material and I was standing there talking to her.  Seth ran up and grabbed me and then grabbed himself and told me he had to go to the bathroom!  YAHOO!!!  So, we went into the bathroom, I put him on the toilet (because with the migraine I never got the potty chair cleaned up today) and then it happened!

SETH USED THE TOILET!!!

And all the Sanders’ rejoiced!  We even called Chip’s mom to tell her on the phone.  He was absolutely beaming he was so proud of himself.  Looks like we might be buying that reward toy a lot sooner than I’d planned on!

I just keep thinking, “Dare I get my hopes up?  Could this really be the end?  After 10 years of changing diapers, will I even know what to do with myself?”

The end is in sight, my friends.  The end is in sight!

 

One Response to “He did it!!!”

  1. Jodi Says:

    Yea Seth! I dared hope and got about 3 years of diapers free-ness. And then we adopted again and I am back to stinky butts. But it is like riding a bike, you hope back on like you never got off. 😉

    Loving your new blog btw! You will have to let us know how you like wordpress. (And I really really like not having to sign in to comment!)


Leave a Reply

