My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

The answer to my problem… September 27, 2007

Filed under: family,kids,television — Rebekah Sanders @ 4:31 pm
Tags: , , ,

We haven’t seen any more of the mouse.  I’m hoping that Kait and I screamed loud enough to scare it away forever!  But just in case, Chip decided yesterday that he would buy me a kitten!  We get mice in the house from time to time because of the grain elevator being so close to the house, but never when it’s been this warm outside before.  And in the past, when we’ve had mice, we’ve always had a cat to take care of it!  The thought of it getting cold outside and how many mice that might send inside was enough.  *shudder*

So, Chip and I did the responsible thing and went to the local animal shelter and adopted a 10 week old kitten this morning.  We’re calling her Beesly (can anyone guess why?  I’ll send you flowers on Facebook – or maybe even buy you a drink – if you can) and she’s really cute!  The kids love her already and she’s fitting in just perfect!

Beesly  Beesly with pink mouse

Hopefully she’ll be as good at catching a real mouse as she is with the pink fluffy one we bought her today!

On another completely unrelated note – Seth is learning to use the potty.  He’s using it about as much as he’s not and since he’s about 8 months younger than either of the other boys where when they started, I’m absolutely thrilled!

OH!  And the season premiere of The Office is TONIGHT!!!  T-minus 2.5 hours and counting!

 

One Response to “The answer to my problem…”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    Beesly….after Pam?


Leave a Reply

