My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

A wedding and a funeral… September 29, 2007

Filed under: church,life,television — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:33 am
Tags: , , ,

Our weekend has been hectic at best.  We’re up early this morning and getting the kids packed for Gamma & PawPaw’s house.  I’m just about done – waiting for my turn in the shower.  Chip and I will drive across the state today for a wedding.  We’re looking forward to the time together and we’re really looking forward to helping Mark celebrate his big day! Like most women, I *love* weddings!

Tomorrow, we’ll go and participate in another kind of celebration.  On Thursday, a beloved member of our church went home to Heaven.  He’s been ready for quite some time.  More so than the rest of us, I think.  He leaves behind a legacy of hard work, stubbornness (which I count as a good thing), and love.  I see it in his wife, daughter and granddaughter.  The viewing is tomorrow night and the funeral will be at church on Monday afternoon.  Sometimes I think this is the part of Chip’s job that I hate the most.

In respite from all the running and craziness and sheer emotion, we did watch The Office on Thursday night (or Friday morning if you will) when Chip got home at 1:30am.  *LOVED* it!  But I know I missed lots, so we’ll most likely watch it again tonight or tomorrow.  I’ll have a more in depth post after I see it again.  Oh! And we will *not* be renaming our kitten Sprinkles.  There is only one Sprinkles (can’t you just picture Dwight now saying, “And she’s dead.”)

So, that’s where I’m at and what I’m doing. Looking forward to a “day off” with my husband today.  Next week should be a bit more normal – whatever that is…

 

Leave a Reply

