My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

It’s official… October 1, 2007

Filed under: blog,church,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:24 am

I’m now a paid blogger!  I wrote some posts a while back with some word of mouth advertising.  I wrote them well because they were things that I would have written about anyway, so it wasn’t a stretch for me.  And I got paid for it!  That’s pretty cool!

It’s been a really long week for us. Today, we’ll attend a funeral.  Do you ever just want to argue with God about who He chooses to take home?  Being a pastor, there are plenty of people that we come across and when it comes to funerals, it always seems like it’s the “wrong” people who go first.  I mean, if God wants to take someone home early, I can give him some suggestions. ROFL!  Just seems like it’s always some of my favorite people that He takes.  So, today I’ll mourn and grieve, but I’ll hold onto hope and try and remind others of the same – because I serve a God who hears and I know that I’ll see my friend again someday…

 

Leave a Reply

