My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Looks like I left just on time… October 3, 2007

Filed under: blog,friends,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:31 pm

For the third time this week, Xanga is not working.  *sigh*  Makes me kind of upset because I know a lot of people who blog over there and I’m not able to read and keep up with them unless it’s via the email feed I get once a day.  Hopefully they’ll be able to get it sorted out soon.

I’ve had a couple people ask me how I moved my blog.  Well, the truth is – I had *a lot* of help!  I basically had to download my archive, email it to a friend with her own server, have her work her magic on it, upload it to her wordpress acct and then export it and email it back to me and then I had to upload it to my wordpress acct and go through and delete her entries (thankfully she didn’t have very many at the time).  I am very thankful that we reconnected after almost 15 years of not seeing one another.  And not just because she was able to help me out with my blog!

Speaking of this friend, want to hear something really weird?  We were best friends through all of junior high for the most part.  Spent WEEKS at one anothers house.  Never really talked about wanting kids.  Probably talked more about *not* wanting kids.  But she’s got two – Cailyn (sorry if I spelled that wrong) and Seth.  How weird is that?  Like twilight zone weird!

So, today I’m going to be doing some updating on my blog?  Do you have a blog?  Leave a comment and I’ll add you to my blogroll and hopefully send some readers your way!  Or maybe just a favorite blog that you read?  I’m always looking for a new blog to read…

 

Leave a Reply

