My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Even *I* could be a winner… October 4, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:35 am

I love to win stuff.  I’m not very good at it.  Guess I’m just not all that lucky.  But it’s still fun to play.  So today while the kids were busy picnicking outside and Lexie was sleeping, I was visiting the site of a friend who wins all kinds of stuff.  I followed a link and then followed a link (I never know where I”ll end up when I start down that road) and I stumbled upon whogets.com free sweepstakes

Really, it’s a pretty novel idea.  Most online sites just use some random computer generated program to choose winners.  This sites lets the other users decide who wins.  And you can see exactly how many other people you’re up against to win.  The odds look pretty good to me!  AND if you make it to the semi-finals, you can plead your case as to why you should win. You can share blog posts, news and other tidbits to gain popularity.  I wonder if I can get enough of my blog fans to sign up so I can win something?  Y’all love me that much, right?

 

Leave a Reply

