My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Walk with me… October 12, 2007

Filed under: life,marriage,television — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:47 am

We’ve had a crazy week.  Bordering on insane. When we got home from a visitation for a distant family member of Chip’s, we were looking forward to getting the kids in bed and settling in to watch the Office (which was kind of boring last night? I think I need to rewatch).

Chip did the dishes and I got homework ready for today.  Talked to my mom on the phone for a few minutes. Read some blogs. Jammied the kids.  We got them in bed and Chip put on some popcorn.

While waiting for the popcorn to get done, I was cleaning up a bit on the counter.  I spotted a washcloth sitting on the end of the counter with something disgusting on it.  I decided it just wasn’t worth washing and possibly spreading the offending slimy goop onto other towels.  I grabbed the pile of towels and started towards the garbage.  I was looking through them to make sure the goop wasn’t on any of the other ones when…

BAM!!!

I walked into an open, upper cabinet door!  OH MY!  I literally saw stars, the room spun around me, I felt like throwing up and could do nothing but bend over with my head between my knees.  Instant migraine!

So, maybe it wasn’t The Office that was boring, only my perception of it.  I’m sure I’ll watch it again sometime.

Anyway, the moral of the story – Walk with me!  Just not too closely, and if you see any open cabinets, probably a good idea to warn me!

 

4 Responses to “Walk with me…”

  1. Moose Says:

    Ouch! I hate it when that happens. Cabinet doors should be self-closing, IMO.

  2. Suzanne Says:

    I have a horrible habit of leaving cabinet doors open. I usually bend over to get something off of the floor and stand back up into them.

    I enjoyed last night’s episode, but after my episode last night…I was already in a silly mood!

  3. Summer Says:

    Ouch…I hope you’re O.K.

    I actually thought this week’s episode of The Office was one of the funniest episodes I’ve seen. Of course there was a subtle plot line there that imitated life for us…that made it even more funny.

  4. Tammy Says:

    OUCH. How’s the migraine today?


Leave a Reply

