My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Games… October 18, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:03 am

Someone asked me the other day what other games I like to play.  It’s actually kind of fun when people in real life ask me about things I’ve posted on my blog.

Online, I play Scrabulous and a game called Popomundo.  Scabulous is online scrabble that I play via Facebook.  Popomundo is a game that I actually started playing because of Chip.  It’s an online music game where you get to become an artist and work your way up the charts.  Currently, Chip and I are a country band, but that may be coming to an end as he’s up for election for mayor of the city of Nashville.  It’s not something that takes a whole lot of involvement (unless you want it to).  So for me to log in every couple days is an ok thing.

In real life, I enjoy Scrabble, Trivial Pursuit, Monopoly and a bunch of other games.  But my all-time favorite is Scattergories.  And unfortunately I can NOT beat my husband at that game!  He’s only lost once to ANYONE in all the times we’ve played it.  One of these days… One of these days…

So, with that, here’s a Scattergories meme…

SCATTERGORIES…it’s harder than it looks!Erase my answers , enter yours, post it or put it in the comments.*Use the 1st letter of your name to answer each of the following…*They have to be real places, names, things..nothing made up!Try to use different answers if the person in front of you had the same 1st initial.You CAN’T use your name for the boy/girl name questionWHAT IS YOUR NAME? Rebekah

4 LETTER WORD: Real

VEHICLE: Rabbit (which I hear they are bringing back)

TV SHOW: Rachel Ray (which would be double points)

CITY:  Renault

BOY NAME: Ronald (my grandpa’s name)

GIRL NAME: Renee (Chip’s sister’s middle name)

SOMETHING YOU WEAR:  Reeboks

FOOD: Rigatoni

SOMETHING FOUND IN A BATHROOM:  Rack

REASON FOR BEING LATE:  Retarded (meaning slowed down, not anything offensive)

CARTOON CHARACTER:  Roger Rabbit (another double point)

SOMETHING YOU SHOUT:  RIGHT NOW!!

It’s harder than it looks!

 

3 Responses to “Games…”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    WHAT IS YOUR NAME? Suzanne Schaffer (2 points!)
    4 LETTER WORD: seal

    VEHICLE: scion

    TV SHOW: Survivor

    CITY: Seven SPrings (2 points!)

    BOY NAME: Scott

    GIRL NAME: Sandy

    SOMETHING YOU WEAR: slippers

    FOOD: salsa

    SOMETHING FOUND IN A BATHROOM: soap

    REASON FOR BEING LATE: sick

    CARTOON CHARACTER: Smurfette

    SOMETHING YOU SHOUT: STOP!

  2. Summer Says:

    WHAT IS YOUR NAME? Summer

    4 LETTER WORD: Song

    VEHICLE: Saturn

    TV SHOW: Smallville

    CITY: San Antonio

    BOY NAME: Sam

    GIRL NAME: Sally

    SOMETHING YOU WEAR: Sandles

    FOOD: Spaghetti

    SOMETHING FOUND IN A BATHROOM: Shower

    REASON FOR BEING LATE: Slow

    CARTOON CHARACTER: Sylvester

    SOMETHING YOU SHOUT: Somebody fogot to flush the toilet!

  3. Tammy Says:

    WHAT IS YOUR NAME? Tammy (maiden name Torgerson–two pints!)

    4 LETTER WORD: Tree

    VEHICLE: Tacoma (Toyota pickup)

    TV SHOW: The Practice

    CITY: Toronto

    BOY NAME: Timothy

    GIRL NAME: Tracy Torgerson(my sister in law’s name)

    SOMETHING YOU WEAR: T-shirt

    FOOD: Taco

    SOMETHING FOUND IN A BATHROOM: towels! (of course)

    REASON FOR BEING LATE: Train

    CARTOON CHARACTER: Tweety

    SOMETHING YOU SHOUT: Ta-da!


Leave a Reply

