My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Balance… October 23, 2007

Filed under: family,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:02 am

Some people believe that for every good thing that happens, something bad happens.  And for every bad thing that happens something good happens.  There was an entire Seinfeld episode about it “back in the day”.  Jerry threw a $20 bill out the window, he found one in an old coat pocket.  It just balanced out.

Now, I’m not a big fan of “karma” since I believe in Jesus, but this morning this played out in my life.

Chip let me sleep in this morning.  I didn’t get out of bed until 10am.  Which is good, because when I did wake up, we realized in all of the rushing yesterday I forgot to buy coffee.  But lucky for him, he let me sleep so I wasn’t nearly as groggy and coffee-seeking as normal.  ROFL!

But you better believe we’ll be going out to buy coffee at some point today!

 

Leave a Reply

