My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Belly up to the bar… October 28, 2007

Filed under: church,life,shopping — Rebekah Sanders @ 5:20 pm

As a result of our recent accident, we ran into a problem at church this morning.  Chip stole my stool.  Our soundboard at the church – where I sit to run the computer for the powerpoint and help with the sound system – is too tall for me to see over.  And while I could watch the monitor, I prefer to be able to actually see my amazing husband while he preaches.  So, a friend gave us a stool that they had no need for.  Unfortunately, they didn’t have two!

Chip really banged his knee up in the wreck.  It’s an array of colors from blue to green to yellowish purple.  And it’s swollen.  And it hurts to walk on.  So, obviously, it hurt to stand and preach.  We are Pentecostals after all! ROFL

So, he stole my stool.  I ended up on the organ bench (which is just barely tall enough) instead of on my comfy stool.  I told him that he looked “cool and hip” up there sitting on a stool, but if he was going to have to preach from a stool for any length of time, we were going to have to find him one of his own.

So, I did what I do best!  I started looking online!  WOW! Are those things expensive!  Especially if you want to find one that makes quality stools that will look good up in front of a crowd.  I did find an amazing metal bar stool that I think I’d rather have for myself though.  I love that the seat swivels (the one I currently have doesn’t) because I do a lot of getting up and down to reach things on the far end of the sound board (not too often, but it does happen).

We’ll wait until we see the dr again to see how his knee is feeling and if there will be any long term effects before we decide what we want to do.  Hopefully this will all be a moot point and he’ll be running around chasing the kids again soon.

Guess I just wanted to break up the monotony of all this accident talk.  Because I’m sure there will be a lot of that kind of talk over the coming weeks as we work to get things straighted out with drs and with our van.

 

Leave a Reply

