My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Where were you… October 29, 2007

Filed under: family,life,meme — Rebekah Sanders @ 4:25 pm

Where were you?

(swiped from Suzanne who swiped it from someone else)

Where were you…

10 years ago?

I was living in Minneapolis, MN. Literally in the worst part.  We were packing up and getting ready to move and had no idea where we were moving to.  God had told us to stop looking and we ended up moving into a hotel for a week before God opened a door that was beyond anything we could have ever imagined.  Elijah was 6 months old and really starting to get into things.

20 years ago?

I was 12 years old.  It was a rough year for me.  Things in our family really started to fall apart around this time. I really don’t want to talk about it.  I was in 7th grade and made some amazing friends that I’ve been able to reconnect with lately.  Not sure how I would have made it through that time in my life without them.

30 years ago?

I was only 2 years old.  I don’t remember much about being 2, but it is when I have my first memories.  I remember my sister being born.  I really vividly remember sitting in the waiting room at the hospital and staring through the window at my new sister and my new cousin (born within just days of each other).  And I remember moving from the house we lived in into an apartment.  I really remember how HUGE the apartment seemed all empty when we looked at it and the fact that climbing the stairs seemed like climbing a mountain.  OH! And I remember the hill outside the house we lived in (it was actually a duplex) and a girl who lived up on the corner playing with me and something about being pushed down the hill in a stroller and her letting go and me going crazy fast down the hill.

 (I also want to say that I realize that it’s really weird that I remember all of that from being 2.  I see Seth now and realize that maybe some of his earliest memories in life will be from the age he is right now and it seems almost impossible!)

 

Leave a Reply

