My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Waiting… October 30, 2007

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 8:32 pm

I’m not good at waiting.  If y’all could have seen me 10 minutes ago while I was “waiting” and trying to figure out what the stink was wrong with my keyboard, you’d know what I say is true.

And unfortunately, I spent a lot of time waiting today.  I had to wait for my coffee this morning.  I had to wait to get in the shower.  I had to wait for Chip’s mom to get to the park to watch the kids. I had to wait in the chiropracters office (and leave without an adjustment). We had to wait FOREVER at the drs office (they didn’t get to him until a full HOUR after his appt!  That has never happened before).  We had to wait at the hospital for radiology so Chip could get his foot xrayed.

Thankfully, dinner was here when we got home.  I get kind of cranky when I have to wait on food!

And we are still waiting to hear about anything with the van.  We haven’t heard ANYTHING!  Tonight, we were eating dinner and Kait said, “Remember that time, when we still had the van…”  Apparently she doesn’t wait well either because it’s only been 5 days!

Not really a point to this post.  I’m just sick of waiting.  I’m tired of being in pain.  Guess one could say that I’m just plain sick and tired of it all!

 

One Response to “Waiting…”

  1. Kari Says:

    Hang in there Bek! Everything will work out…I understand the frustration, and will be praying 🙂

    We miss you!


Leave a Reply

