My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Friday night mind dump… November 2, 2007

Filed under: blog,family,friends,kids,life,news — Rebekah Sanders @ 8:47 pm
  • Got a new keyboard tonight.  It’s cordless.  LOVING IT!  I spilled coffee on the old one and the keys were wonky.  It will probably be ok once it’s been given enough time to dry out, but I couldn’t wait that long.  And our backup keyboard has a sticky “a” key.  No matter what I did, it simply didn’t want to unstick.
  • We turned down the initial offer from the insurance company. It was too low.  It would not replace our van.  We got some solid advice from a friend who did the body shop thing for 20 years before entering the ministry. We’re supposed to hear back from the other insurance agency sometime tomorrow.
  • If you want to read the news article and see a picture of the other car, you can see it online at the Shelby County News website.
  • I reinjured my shoulder today.  Seth was rolling over on the couch and misjudged the edge of the couch.  I saw him starting to fall and tried to grab him.  Didn’t work.  I couldn’t stop him because of my shoulder and so we both just ended up hurt.  It really sucks that I can’t do my job as a mom.
  • Two of the boys are at Chip’s mom’s house for the night with their cousin Taet. He’ll be spending some time with Gramma this weekend and early next week.
  • My shoulder REALLY hurts!  Vicodan has become my friend.
  • My kids have learned how to run the washing machine and dryer in the last week.  It required me marking on the washer and dryer where to turn the knobs, but they can do it pretty much by themselves.
  • I can’t believe Kait is going to be 8 in less than two weeks!  She was just turning 2 when we moved here.
  • We moved into this house 6 years ago tomorrow. AMAZING!
  • I’ve been loving my phone even more the past few days as I’ve had to do most of my emailing from it.  Having a broken keyboard really was *not* fun!
  • My kids don’t go trick or treating and yet we’ve  ended up with way too much candy in the house.
  • We’ve got some exciting things happening behind the scenes in our lives and some potentially huge things happening for the church.
  • As much as we’ve gone through in the past year, I still have friends who make our situations pale in comparison.  I’m very thankful that things are  as good as they are.
  • Chip had an MRI on his knees today.  Should hear about those on Monday or Tuesday.  But his knees are still way too swollen and I’m thinking water on the knee.
  • I’ve had water on the knee.  I’d rather have 10 more kids  than ever have that again!  And definitely before ever having it drained again!  The.single.most.painful.moment.of.my.life!!!
  • Seth has started being a mimic lately.  Love the big words that the older kids can make come out of his 2 year old mouth!  Excuse me – 2.5 years.  Today. *sniff*
  • Not going on vacation next week.  Gram is definitely disappointed.  Pretty sure my mom is too.  I know I am.  Hoping to make it to WI sometime before the end of the year.  Got to get the van situation figured out first though.
  • Not sure what God has planned for our family, but figure it must be something amazing for us to be under such heavy fire.  Looking forward to breaking through to the other side.
 

Leave a Reply

