My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Why I can’t find babysitters… November 8, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:07 pm

Ok, I really don’t have a problem finding babysitters.  My kids are good kids, but I do have four of them.  And they can be a bit of a handful from time to time.  Today we left them with a friend while we ran down to the chiropracter.  We walked back in the house and she said…

“I hope you know that your youngest (meaning Seth) set my rear on fire!”

Um, ok.  I know we don’t have any matches down where he can get them, so I had her explain.

Apparently she went to the bathroom.  And moments later her rear started to “feel kind of funny.”  Then it started BURNING!  She had smelled some methol something, but didn’t know what it was.

Well, she found out! (And this is exactly why we have LOCKS on the OUTSIDE of the bathroom door).  Seth had gotten hold of the Icy Hot.  And it’s not the blue kind – this is the cream kind that rubs in really easy.  It’s white. Our toilet seat is white.  He had smeared a thin layer all around the toilet seat – and then attempted to wipe it up with a washcloth. So it wasn’t visible.

I tried really hard not to laugh as she was telling me, but all I could think was that would make a GREAT April Fool’s joke for someone!

 

10 Responses to “Why I can’t find babysitters…”

  1. Moose Says:

    Oh my goodness! That’s hilarious!!!!!!

  2. Kizzie Says:

    OH – MY – WORD that is HILARIOUS oh my, ow ow .. hahahahahahaha

  3. Cindy Says:

    hahhahahahahhahahahaha too too funny…rofl ~C~

  4. Crystal Says:

    Wow! He probably didn’t even know he was being funny, huh?

  5. Suzanne Says:

    oh my…poor little Seth, imagine how he felt! I hope he didn’t get it in his eyes!

  6. Deb Says:

    Oh dear, your gonna have to watch out for that one!!! rofl

  7. jillology Says:

    That’s so funny! He gave me and idea …. maybe I can do this to the toilets at church!!

  8. Stacy Says:

    That is very funny. I needed that as I am home today from church with my three kids.

  9. Summer Says:

    I seriously laughed outloud…toooo funny!


Leave a Reply

