My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Did you see that truck… November 16, 2007

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:39 pm

The one that just ran me over?  Judging from the way my body is feeling, it must have been a decent sized one.  I’m thinking a big military issue Hummer. Maybe even a semitrailer. There are definitely enough semis going past our house every day.

I’m sick. I hate being sick. But I’ve denied it as long as I can. I hab a code in my nobe. And I *hate* it! Especially when I come down with a cold on a Friday night. Saturday’s are my biggest workday of the week as I put the finishing touches on stuff for Sunday. And it’s just gross to try and type on a keyboard that your nose has been dripping on!

So, I’m going to smear on my Vicks, work until I can’t anymore, take some medicine and call it a night early. Hopefully tomorrow will bring a bit of perspective.

 

One Response to “Did you see that truck…”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    I hab de sambe code in my nobe dat you do.
    *sniffle, sniffle*


Leave a Reply

