My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

When life gives you lemons… November 16, 2007

Filed under: family,holidays,internet,life,shopping — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:47 pm

Well, it’s just better to make sure that it doesn’t.

We’re in the market for a new van. We got a “replacement” total from our insurance company and I can tell you that it is *not* enough to replace it with what we had. We’re still waiting to hear from the other insurance company.  And I’m not sure that will happen anytime soon.  We were supposed to get a call on Thursday with a number. We didn’t. Chip called today and was put through to voice mail. Guess who didn’t get a return call? So, it will be at least Monday before we hear anything at all.

So, in the meantime, I’m looking at cars online. I found our van online – even though we were able to go to the lot and pick it out and didn’t realize that it was the same van until after we had already purchased it. I’ve been spending a lot of time searching eBay for cars. We know quite a few people who have bought cars on eBay and been quite happy with the results. I guess I’m just a bit worried about ending up with a lemon car. But since they seem to be taking their sweet time getting us a number, it’s not exactly like we can actually *buy* anything.

Ok, I’ll stop before I start whining again about how much it sucks that we don’t have a car of our own and the rental we have we can’t put our entire family in.  I guess I should just be happy we’re all walking away without any permanent injuries. I mean thanksgiving is just around the corner, maybe I should spend this week trying to be a bit more thankful.

 

One Response to “When life gives you lemons…”

  1. Carina Says:

    So can I ask how much they are willing to give for the van. Would you guys be able to afford a small amount of a payment a month? Still praying for the best outcome. Also has Kaitlyn gone shopping with her money?

    Need their lists of wishes.


Leave a Reply

