My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

UGH!!! November 18, 2007

Filed under: family,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:42 am

I woke up this morning feeling slightly better. I rolled out of bed a bit later than normal, but *thought* I was done with everything that I needed to do.

I gathered what I needed to bring downstairs and set it in a pile on my  bed. Hot pack, warm blanket, clothes, my cellphone. I walked in and woke up the kids. Poor Kait was all curled up on herself because she lost her blanket in the night. Poor Seth was soaked through his clothes with pee (I’ll be so happy when we’re finally through that stage). Got them up and started back towards my bedroom to grab clothes for Seth and the pile off my bed.

Beesly greeted us in the hallway. Grabbed the stuff with the cat rubbing up against my legs. Seth needed to hold momma’s hand, so I transfered everything to my right arm so I could hold his hand down the steps.

And then Beesly…

That’s right – just because I was on the steps doesn’t mean the cat should stop rubbing up against my legs. Took a step – ONTO the cat – and down I went!

Thankfully I was awake enough that I thought to let go of Seth’s hand and not drag him down the stairs with me. Mostly I landed on my rear and slid down the remaining 8 steps.

And I hit my elbow and now I have a protruberence.

All before coffee…

 

3 Responses to “UGH!!!”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    ((((Bek))))
    I didn’t make it to church this morning, I tried to but I didn’t. I can’t stand for too long without getting dizzy and my eyes ache. At least my other aches are gone today! I hope to be normal again tomorrow…well, as normal as I can be.

  2. Tammy Says:

    OUCH. You’re a better woman than I, a few words and probably a foot would have been flying in kitty’s direction! Hope your day gets better.

  3. jillology Says:

    oh my! Are you feeling it today? I’ve taken a tumble or two down stairs and the next day is often a sore one.


Leave a Reply

