My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

We’re home… December 8, 2007

Filed under: fun,life,travels — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:14 am

We actually got in about 4pm last night. Picked up the kids and finally felt “normal” again. Man, I missed the kids! We were definitely ready to come home yesterday! We got in at 4pm and then at 6pm dropped them off with a friend so we could go to a Christmas party. By the time we were ready to leave the Christmas party, I was having a pretty hard time keeping my eyes open. We had a great time on our trip, we had a great time at the party and now we are happily enjoying our first morning at home after being able to sleep in our own bed last night. It was WONDERFUL to be able to wake up this morning to the sound of the coffee grinder as Chip got the coffee going. It was great to wander down the stairs and pour myself a cup of GREAT coffee (because hotel coffee is so *not* good). I’ve got a ton of stuff to say about the trip. We had a great time. Those posts will come over the next day or so.

But for now, just call me Dorothy because there’s no place like home!

 

One Response to “We’re home…”

  1. Jada Says:

    Hey friend!!!! Glad to hear you are home. Take care, Jada


Leave a Reply

