My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Christmas decor… December 13, 2007

Filed under: entertainment,holidays,home improvement,life,shopping — Rebekah Sanders @ 7:59 pm

We’ve been busy decorating the house for Christmas. I’ve still got a bit left to do and some to do at the church as well. I’ve realized that I’m not much of a decorator. I enjoy the decorations, but not so much the actual putting up of the decorations and definitely not the taking down and putting away.

This year, my big decision has been whether or not to move my Willow Tree figures off the mantle and replace them with my snowmen. I’ve collected several metal snowmen lanterns over the past few years. And while I like them, I really do like my Willow Tree figures more.

So, I’m trying to make a decision. Do I put my snowmen on top of the china cabinet or on the mantle where they’ve sat in years past? Either way, I think I’m going to get an LED rope light to intertwine with whatever sits on the mantle. From what I’ve read, they are a bit “greener” than regular Christmas lights and they shouldn’t get hot like regular Christmas lights do.

So, now that I’ve made the decision on what  kinds of LIGHTS to put on the mantle, I guess I just need to decide what decor I’m going to put on there. Any suggestions?

 

Leave a Reply

