My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Why I love my husband: Reason#2,528,679… December 15, 2007

Filed under: family,life,marriage — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:09 pm

Oh, and let me tell you, this is how you know what REAL love is…

I cut Chip’s hair. I’ve been doing it for years. He just hates going to have it done anywhere else because I can do just a good a job here at home. It’s not hard to do. It’s basically one length on the sides and another on the top. Easy.

Tonight, he sat down to get his hair cut. We were discussing church stuff and I picked up the clippers. And ran the first buzz through his hair.

On the top of his head. With the clipper for the side.

I just stood there. I couldn’t move. I couldn’t believe I did that. He didn’t even realize. He just looked at me and said, “What?” Never in a million years would he imagine I’d screw his hair up like that. He trusts me! Every two weeks, he puts his hair in my hands and this week I screwed it up – big time!

I told him to go look in the mirror. What could I do to fix it? Oh. My. Goodness. Oh!!! My!!!

He came back laughing. Which is good, because I was bawling like a baby. And feeling fairly nauseated at that moment (still am).

And right before Christmas! And on a SATURDAY night – where I’ll have to relive the horrid moment. Over and over again.

I’m just glad he’s laughing…

 

One Response to “Why I love my husband: Reason#2,528,679…”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    ROFL! Poor Chip! Reminds me of what I did to myself last year right before Christmas. My eyebrows were in need of a good plucking so I decided to just shave that in between area…and cut myself. The morning we got our staff pictures taken. Yeah. I’m that dumb.


Leave a Reply

