My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Oh the weather outside is frightful… December 16, 2007

Filed under: church,holidays,life,news — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:30 pm

Well, not so much anymore, but it was last night! We got 8.5 inches of snow overnight. WAY too much for me, but the kids are happy. We postponed church and the Christmas party until this afternoon. The power went out for about 2 hours this morning, so we wanted to wait for the power to come back on and so we could give people a chance to dig out.

So, we’ve enjoyed a slow morning at home. I’m guessing I should probably go do my makeup and hair. I dont’ suppose that I could get away with wearing a beanie to church this morning. Even if I do look really cute!

 

Leave a Reply

