My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wrong! Wrong! WRONG!!! December 18, 2007

Filed under: family,food,holidays,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:29 pm

We got to Chip’s parents house this afternoon and Chip’s mom offered us a piece of fudge. Granny always makes fudge and it’s always really good. I didn’t want the peanut butter kind because I do *not* like peanut butter fudge. So, I happily took a piece of the chocolate fudge.

I took it out and did my best not to GAG as I spit it back out! I thought maybe it was chocolate peanut butter fudge for a minute – which I equally don’t like. And then I heard Noah say something about “cheese fudge.”

WHAT? Who puts cheese in fudge??? And then Chip’s mom told me it was Velveeta – which is NOT cheese! Argue that point with me if you must, but I grew up in Wisconsin and I *know* what cheese is. Velveeta is *not* cheese!  But seriously – who puts Velveeta cheese in fudge?! It was the most wrong thing that’s happened to me in a long time! (And those of you who know Granny and read my blog are SWORN to secrecy and cannot tell her!)

 

5 Responses to “Wrong! Wrong! WRONG!!!”

  1. Hi!
    I am new to homeschool–just since October.
    I think we are from the same area. I am in Decatur. Just curious, are we close? I am putting a link up on my blog to your site if it is okay.

    By the way, I have never heard of using “velveeta” although I have herd of using cream cheese. Now I like a slice of chedder cheese melted over warm, homemade apple pie. Some folks think that is weird.

  2. Suzanne Says:

    I agree with you 100% that Velveeta is *NOT* cheese. It doesn’t even need to be refrigerated…gross! I’m so sorry you had to endure that gross velveeta fudge. I promise that’ll NEVER happen if you come hang with me! 🙂

  3. Tammy Says:

    I vaguely remember seeing a fudge recipe with Velveeta in it. ICK. ICK. ICK. I hope this doesn’t ruin you for other fudge. 😉 You’ll just have to try a bunch and see, right?!

  4. Jodi Says:

    Seriously? Velveeta in fudge? I can’t even imagine that tasting good.

    I need to make some fudge for the kids. That sounds yummy.

  5. Summer Says:

    That is hilarious (and exactly something my grandma would do.)


Leave a Reply

