My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Well, *that* was fun… December 19, 2007

Filed under: church,family,holidays,kids,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:10 pm

Tonight we went to the kids Christmas production at the church they go to on Wednesday nights. The program was the best that I’ve seen them put together. The kids all did a great job and memorized their lines and the “reason for the season” – Jesus – was clearly presented. I know that there were people searching for truth in the audience. My prayer is that the Holy Spirit would continue in their hearts what was started tonight.

But the real fun part came afterward. Seth slept on me through the whole performance. He was just gone. We should have just gone home when it was done (I’m sure that you experienced parents out there already know where this is going). But Seth wanted to go downstairs and have a cookie.

 We got him his cookie and he sat down with his friends (the girl next door and her cousins). I turned around to say something when Tara (the mom next door) said…

Wait for it…

“Seth just threw up.” Very matter of fact. Very calm. No one around us was even a bit concerned. I guess that’s to be expected in a room full of parents and grandparents. People moved very quickly to get the needed supplies to clean it all up. We rounded up our kids and came home.

Seth is now laying in his bed watching Nestor, the Long-eared Christmas Donkey. A movie loaned to us by Miss Victoria at the chiropractor. The little guy is feeling pretty puny.

Only 5 more days until Christmas…

 

Leave a Reply

