My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

I am IRRITATED!!!! December 31, 2007

Filed under: holidays,life,travels — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:39 am

I have currently been on hold for 10 minutes after talking to a stupid computer for 5 minutes first. When we flew to Houston, we used Travelocity and were very happy with our experience. Tonight I’m getting more irritated by the moment!

I went online to book a reservation for a hotel room in BLOOMINGTON, Illinois for tomorrow night. We are going to be staying there with friends to celebrate the New Year. I went to Travelocity and did a search for hotels. I found a great price at the hotel our friend our stay at. Or at least I *thought* I did. I just assumed that the hotels they pulled up were actually IN the city that I typed up. While I understand that it’s my own fault for not looking a bit more closely, I’m still hoping they will make it right. I guess we’ll see how their customer service is – if I ever get to talk to a real person.

 

Leave a Reply

