My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Baby, it’s cold outside… January 2, 2008

Filed under: family,kids,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 2:25 pm

We had to go out to the chiropractor this morning and…

Oh! My! Gosh! It’s freaking cold out there! It’s warmed up to a whopping 10° now, but it was 4° out when we were out this morning. Too cold for anyone, let alone me!

So, we’re snuggled inside today and watching the Rose Bowl parade on the DVR since we weren’t home when it was on. I have plans to open the door as little as possible today and am dreaming of a tropical vacation somewhere very, very warm! And we’d have to stay for 2 weeks because I’m fairly sure it will take me at least a week to thaw out!

 

One Response to “Baby, it’s cold outside…”

  1. Tammy Says:

    It was -6 in MN on Wednesday. Not my idea of how to ring in the new year! Today is better…it was 12 when I got in the car!


Leave a Reply

