My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Hit the ground running… January 9, 2008

Filed under: family,kids,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:13 pm

I’m still not feeling 100%, but things have to get done. Chip sent me a txt this morning at 9am and I was still in bed. So when I finally heard the kids 10 minutes later, I got up and hit the ground running. So far this morning I’ve sorted laundry, fed 4 kids breakfast, gotten their schoolwork prepared, coffee-and-breakfasted myself (because I knew I’d need breakfast this morning), cleaned the living room twice (and it needs it a third time), sorted through the mail on the dining room table and cut Elijah’s hair. Once Elijah’s out of the shower, Noah and Seth are next for haircuts and then I plan to dye and cut my own.

That’s right – I dye my hair. Have to. I’ve been going gray since I was 14. My stylist told me people that have dark red hair (as opposed to strawberry blonde) lose their pigment in their hair faster than others. I’m not sure if that’s the truth or if she was just trying to make me feel better, but I do know a lot of redheads who started going gray early in life.

But I’m going a bit different this time. I’m going a brownish color. I let Chip pick it out. It looks like it’s going to be close to the same color that I had it for our wedding. I’ll be sure to post a picture of before and after with the color and I’ll let y’all decide how different it is. I’m a bit apprehensive since I’ve been red for so many years.

So, nothing real important to report. Just something to keep me semi-accountable to get my work done today. Maybe I’ll be back later with some thoughts on the recent elections. Maybe I’ll even tell you who I won’t be voting for in the Republican primary.

 

Leave a Reply

