My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Lesson learned… January 10, 2008

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:51 pm

Bio-Freeze goes on your shoulder, not IN your eye! Ok, so I didn’t really put it in my eye. I had just got done putting it on my shoulder and even though I’d washed my hands thoroughly and it’s supposed to wash off if you do it right away, I still managed to get some in my eye! OUCH! So, I’ll be sporting my glasses for a while this afternoon.

I’m rubbing Bio-Freeze on my shoulder at the advice of my chiropractor. Those of you who know me know that I have a phobia of sorts of medical professionals. But I really like this guy. He thinks that I’m developing bursitis in my right shoulder – the one I injured during the accident. He said it’s actually fairly common after a trauma like my shoulder endured. He’s got me icing it down three times a day and using the rub stuff on it. If it’s not showing improvement in a couple weeks I’m going to have to go see the MD. I sooo do not want that! But we’ll see what comes of it all. All I know is that I’m tired of hurting all the time. It’s getting old. Fast.

 

2 Responses to “Lesson learned…”

  1. Deb Says:

    I love having the email updates again. It is so easy to keep in touch. I also love what you have done with your blog. Maybe you could help me get mine going, though I am not much of a blogger, yet, but you never know with our new adventure coming up.

  2. Tammy Says:

    I got a little bursitis in my shoulder from a knitting marathon–not fun! Hope the Biofreeze is helping!


Leave a Reply

