My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Fun with the fam… January 12, 2008

Filed under: family,fun,kids,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 4:30 pm

One of the things that I love about our family is that we know how to have fun together. We’re constantly pulling pranks on one another or cracking jokes and always laughing. We really enjoy being together.

Christmastime saw the resurrection of a favorite family pasttime. You probably did it when you were a kid. I know Chip did with his sister (which is how this all got started again with our kids this time – they were telling stories about it when we were together for the holidays). I did it with my sister. For that fact, I remember my dad doing it with my sister and I.

It’s the hide somewhere and jump out and see how far you can make the other person jump game. And we are MASTERS of it around here. For the past few days, Elijah and I have really been going at it hard. I’m jumpy anyway, but after a few days of this game, I’m pretty edgy.

Well, in a master plan of genius today, and the good fortune of my wonderful husband telling me that he was around the corner, I got Elijah. Got him good. And I’m sure payback will be coming.

I was in the kitchen preparing my lunch when Chip told me Elijah was waiting for me around the corner in the dining room. I grabbed my lunch and my glass of water and walked into the dining room. When he jumped and screamed at me, I pretended to jump and dumped my glass of water all of him! It was almost 3 hours ago and we’re all still laughing about it. And I’m sure Elijah is plotting my downfall…

 

One Response to “Fun with the fam…”

  1. Deb Says:

    Awe, that was good!!! Son keeps trying to scare me, but he is no where mastering it, and he can tell when I am faking a suprise, so I guess he will just have to keep trying. lol


Leave a Reply

