My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Sunday nights… January 13, 2008

Filed under: church,food,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:10 pm

Most Sunday nights, I get home and really, really wish we had a couple of massage chairs for Chip and I to sit in next to one another. I know people thing that pastors have it easy and only work one day a week. I’ll tell you right now, the work that is done during the week is anything but easy and by the time Sunday nights roll around, we are exhausted.

And since our accident, it’s only been that much harder. Before our accident we actually felt like we were starting to find some kind of rhythm. Chip was doing some odd jobs. I was babysitting. We were both working at church stuff. Things were good. But when you add pain to that equation, it makes everything just that much harder. For example, this morning I was trying to pull clothes out of a basket to wear for church. All of a sudden, something in my shoulder *popped* and I thought I was going to lose it. After some tears and a warm shower, I was ok, but even things like folding clothes has become more work than I can handle right now. It sucks!

So, tonight I’m sitting and home and dreaming of massage chairs and the wonders of Italy (I’m currently reading John Grisham’s Playing for Pizza – which really, really makes me hungry).  Maybe I’ll go slice some cheese to go with my whine…

 

One Response to “Sunday nights…”

  1. Summer Says:

    I just got Playing For Pizza for Christmas, but haven’t picked it up, yet. Is it good?


Leave a Reply

