My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Weekending… January 19, 2008

Filed under: entertainment,family,friends,fun,kids,life,photos — Rebekah Sanders @ 2:33 pm

What am I doing this weekend? STAYING INSIDE!!!  It’s is currently 11 degrees outside – which is much warmer than it was when I woke up! When will it be summer again?

Since the warmest place in my house is in the office with my space heater blowing on me, I decided I’d upload some new pics to the web today for your viewing enjoyment.

Upon doing so, I discovered a few things…

  • The resizer I use puts a lot of pixelation (those funny little squares) into the photos. So if you want to actually print out a picture, email me and I can send you the original size.
  • I figured out how to resize pictures on my camera so I shouldn’t have this problem anymore.
  • I have A LOT of pictures of Seth.
  • I have so many pictures of Seth because he’s the one constantly saying, “Take picture of me! Take picture of me!”
  • I love having a digital camera because I must delete 100 pictures a month of the kids running TO the camera because they want to see the pictures! With a traditional camera that would be a lot of wasted film.

If you want to see all of the pictures I’ve taken so far in January in slideshow format, click here. Otherwise, here are a few of my favorites…

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Weekending…”

  1. SufficientGrace Says:

    Awww… Seth sleeping on the couch with the puppy…. just adorable!!! Awww… I’ve missed seeing those seth updates on Xanga, thanks for providing the email link. 🙂

  2. Tammy Says:

    Seth is so photogenic. My fave is the one with him & Kait under the covers. Too cute!


Leave a Reply

