My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Almost over??? January 21, 2008

Filed under: education,life,money — Rebekah Sanders @ 7:08 pm

I cannot believe that January is almost done. I measure months by Sundays and there is only one left this month! That’s crazy! Time really does seem to go faster as I get older. Someone told me it’s because a year is a smaller fraction of my life the older I get. When I was 5, a year was 1/5 of my life. Now that I’m 32, it’s 1/32 of my life. And it’s gone in a blink of an eye!

So, I figured it was time to get started on my goals. I’ve been doing a bit of research online about different financial decisions we could make.  The fact that we pay social security even though it probably won’t be around when we’re old enough to use it doesn’t really bother me because I figure right now I’m paying for my grandparents and eventually for my grandparents. But, the older we get, the more I know we need to make some of our own financial plans for the future.

And I realized as I started my research that I know little to nothing outside of information on things like car insurance and how to get a home owner insurance quote (which even though we don’t own our own home, we are covered under the churches policy).  But the people over at Financial Genius seem to cover most of the bases when it comes to filling in people like me. Maybe, just maybe I’ll get this all figured out before the month of January is over…

 

Leave a Reply

