My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Up before the sun… January 23, 2008

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 8:25 am

It’s early. Not quite as early as it was when I got up, but still early. I’m blearily looking at the clock that says 7:24am. And even though I’m completely ready to walk out the door – except for maybe a bowl of cereal if I can convince my stomach that eating actually *is* a good idea even this early – but I’m tired. I was up before the sun this morning.

 

2 Responses to “Up before the sun…”

  1. Amy Says:

    Oh I hate those types of nights/mornings… had one not long ago. Here’s hoping you can get some rest sometime today.

  2. Suzanne Says:

    That’s so funny. Yesterday someone asked me if I wanted to work as a judge for the upcoming elections. It pays $150 for one day of work but the thing is you have to be THERE at 5:30 a.m.
    Yeah…like that’s gonna happen.

    I politely declined.


Leave a Reply

