My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Absolutely speechless… January 28, 2008

Filed under: fun,life,television — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:23 am

So last night, it was late, the basketball game and SAG awards were done and Chip started flipping channels. He landed on a show called “My Big Redneck Wedding” on CMT. I’d seen it on the guide, but had decided I just wasn’t going to go there. But he did…

Oh. my. word.

There are just no words to describe some of the things we saw on that show. I was completely speechless and sat with my mouth hanging open half the time.  I mean, how many times do you see a bride walk her horse THROUGH the house to get it to the yard? I guess it’s hosted by Tom Arnold, so I’m not sure what I was expecting. But when the groom pulled out a RIFLE for his gift to his bride, I almost lost! When another groom said to his wife, “Let’s go constipate this wedding” I almost fell out of my chair. It’s like a train wreck and I’m not sure I support this show, but if you want to see if you’re a redneck – watch this show and look for the parrallels. I’d say if you have more than three, then yep, you’re a redneck!

 

One Response to “Absolutely speechless…”

  1. Kelly Early Says:

    Ha! I loved that episode of Redneck Wedding. Especially the horse in the house lol! I ride mine into my house all the time (seriously). Perhaps I could qualify for this show lol?


Leave a Reply

